Last Long Run

Yeah! I was relieved and happy that I am able to get out of bed this morning to complete the 20km long run as planned with Jackie and Freddy. Our last long run before SCMS. We started from Jurong Safra Clubhouse and ran along Boon Lay Way and Bukit Batok Road. Then passed Keat Hong station and headed towards Sunshine Place. Took the park connector and returned to Bukit Batok Road where we took the same route back to the clubhouse.

I was struggling after 15km and we were not even running fast. Jackie was not feeling too well either. He vomited (twice in fact) along the run. Exhausted but I’m glad to complete the run. It’s already the last week till the big race and I guess there’s nothing much I can do except regain my fitness quickly before next Sunday.

Shall be very careful and watch what I eat and drink for the next few days!

Leave a Reply

