First run after HK Half Marathon

I’m back in Singapore after my 6 days 5 nights Hong Kong trip.

Quickly resume training with Jurong Safra on Thursday evening. We ran to NTU from the clubhouse and the training programme was to complete as many 1km loop as you can within 30mins.

I must have thought I am still in Hkg. Went out too fast for the first loop and struggled through the remaining 5 sets. Terrible experience especially when my runny nose was running faster than my legs. Felt dizzy after completing 6 loops. =(

Lesson Learnt: Run easy or do recovery jog instead of attempting tempo run after a race. Or just rest when one is not feeling 100%.

*sniff sniff*

Leave a Reply

