Down but not out (Wk 4)

(Just realised this post has been sitting in my draft for ages..)

5 September, Saturday

Encouraged that I no longer feel pain in my left heel when I run, I decided it’s time to start doing long runs on weekend again. I can skip all other training but surely not long runs cause they are the staples for long distance running. And with ST Run and KL Half marathon happening less than a month away, I’m getting a bit anxious. So on a lovely Saturday morning, I headed to ECP with Jackie, Peyling, Eileen and Claude. Ran 20km in 1:39:32. Average pace: 4:58″/km. Somehow I’m relieved and heartened to know that I’m still able to do an average 5 min pace for my long run just like my pre-injury days. Am taking this as a positive sign that whatever I’m doing is a step in the right direction.

6 September, Sunday

REST!

7 September, Monday

Back to Fusionopolis Fitness First for elliptical trainer (50mins) followed by RPM Challenge (60 mins) and some stretching.

8 September, Tuesday

Joined Jurong Safra for tempo run at Jurong Central Park. Workout was 3 loops of 1.2km x 3 sets, with 2 mins rest in between. Completed all three sets in 17:03mins, 16:40mins and 17:36mins. Could not sustain the pace for the last set. Nonetheless, I had quite a good workout and is contented to have push through the mental barrier and completed all three sets decently.

9 September, Wednesday

Attended the body pump class for an hour followed by RPM challenge class (40mins) and hardcore class (30mins). 6.30pm till 9.30pm. Gosh, seemed like I’m spending way to much time in gym these days. (>.<)

 

Leave a Reply

